Quilt Number 2 – Raggedy Scallop Quilt

Quilt number two, in yellow.

I followed a tutorial found at http://www.rileyblakedesigns.com/blog/2012/06/20/project-design-team-wednesdayraggedy-scallop-baby-/, by Becky from Uncreate.

I totally underestimated how difficult it would be to quilt the scallops. My major error though was to choose polycotton materials I didn’t love. I won’t be doing that again – they just don’t feel as nice as they ought. Still, I’ve massively improved my basic skills and I’m pretty pleased with the end result.

Now I just need my cousins baby girl to arrive!

front

back

Leave a Reply

